AVOID THESE!

 

We all know that we have to avoid those dreaded gluten ingredients in our diets, but what exactly contains gluten?

Check out this list and AVOID THESE INGREDIENTS!

 

Wheat, Wheat Flour and Wheat in these forms: wheat berries, wheat bran, wheat germ, wheatgrass.

Kamut

Semolina

Spelt

Triticale

Barley (including barley malt, barley flour, or anything with the word barley!)

Rye

Non gluten-free oats

Soy sauce (look for wheat-free tamari as an alternative, it’s great!)

Durum

Bulgar or Bulghar

Cracker meal

Couscous

Tabbouleh

 

 

 

If we’ve missed something, please email us at info@kicking4celiac.org and we will be sure to update this list!